Sen. Lacson Nagsalita Na Sa Ginawang Karahasan Ng Maute Group Sa Marawi City - Daily Buzz PH


Post Top Ad

Friday, June 9, 2017

Sen. Lacson Nagsalita Na Sa Ginawang Karahasan Ng Maute Group Sa Marawi City

Former Philippine National Police (PNP) chief and now lawmaker, Sen. Panfilo "Ping" Lacson slammed his collegue within the Philippine Senate who opposed the Martial Law declaration of the Duterte administration in Mindanao amid the Marawi City disaster.

In accordance to Sen. Lacson throughout an job interview on Wednesday he stated that his colleagues who opposed martial law, did not comprehend the gravity of the risk in Mindanao. He also mentioned that his colleagues within the Senate merely opposed something that Pres. Duterte does since they belong towards the opposition.

Sen. Lacson was quoted as stating "Our colleagues who nonetheless oppose the martial law proclamation both didn't comprehend the gravity of the safety risk posed from the rise up within the south, or they're merely against something that President Duterte does or functions on," Lacson stated.

The veteran lawmaker also mentioned the video clip launched from the Related Push, produced him assistance the declaration of Martial Law in Mindanao.

Within the stated video clip launched on-line from the Related Push throughout the manager caucus with safety officers and senators, they display a video clip footage of the magic formula conferences of insurgents led by Abu Sayyaf chief Isnilon Hapilon, the appointed "emir" of Islamic Condition in Southeast Asia, because they prepared to assault Marawi City.

Sen. Lacson was 1 of the senators who signed the senate resolution expressing assistance for your declaration of Martial Law in Mindanao.

A total of 8 senators did not signed the Senate Resolution, they're Sen. Francis Pangilinan, Sen. Franklin Drilon, Sen. Bam Aquino, Sen. Leila De Lima, Sen. Risa Hontiveros, Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV, Sen. Grace Poe and Sen. Francis Escudero.

The associates of the Minority within the Senate also vowed to dam any makes an attempt of the government to declare Martial Law nationwide.

The senators who voted in favor of the Martial Law declaration are: Senators Ping Lacson, Sonny Angara, Nancy Binay, JV Ejercito, Gringo Honasan, Loren Legarda, Koko Pimentel, Cynthia Villar, Joel Villanueva, Tito Sotto, Richard Gordon, Migz Zubiri, Manny Pacquiao, Get Gatchalian, and Ralph Recto.

Source: PIA



No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad